List of Signatures Supporting the ‘Zürich Statement on Future Actions on Per- and Polyfluoroalkyl Substances (PFASs)’

In August of 2018, the ‘Zürich Statement on Future Actions on Per- and Polyfluoroalkyl Substances (PFASs)’ was published in the journal Environmental Health Perspectives based on the discussions held during a two-day workshop in November of 2017 in Zürich, Switzerland. More than fifty international scientists and regulators met with the aim to help address the challenge of PFASs by outlining a set of needs, goals, and actions to cooperatively work toward a more efficient and effective assessment and management of PFASs.


Names and affiliations of those who have signed in support of the Zürich Statement are listed below. Their signing represents individual views and not necessarily the views or official policies of organizations and/or governments they are affiliated with. Anyone is welcome to sign in support of the statement and can do so by completing and submitting the signature request form.

Marlene Agerstrand

Stockholm University, Sweden

Marc Babut

IRSTEA, France

Thomas Backhaus

University of Gothenburg, Sweden

Jitka Becanova

University of Rhode Island, USA

Jos Bessems

VITO, Belgium

Bethanie Carney Almroth

University of Gothenburg, Sweden

CHEM Trust

London, United Kingdom

Pim de Voogt

University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Miriam Diamond

University of Toronto, Canada

Melanie Kah

University of Vienna, Austria

Andreas Gies

Science Dahlem, Germany

Stuart Khan

UNSW Sydney, Australia

Anna Lennquist

ChemSec, Sweden

Rainer Lohmann

University of Rhode Island, USA

Anne Marie Vinggaard

Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

last update: September 17, 2018

Back to Top